The "Speaker" on the official ABC blog was apparently "shot" over wanting to give us information about one of the dates Alvar Hanso was last seen. Wonder if this comes to play with the game in some way. Will someone else take over his blog?!
Everything seems to have come to a grinding halt. I'm hoping this means we'll get a whole batch of clues.
There's been a lot of interest in fansites, especially bigspaceship1.com but not a lot else really!
I'm in the UK, but downloading the episodes - ep 21 was brilliant, best yet methinks.
Mainly people running around deluding themselves that they were receiving emails from Persephone and Peter Thompson, when all the evidnece thus far is that they were fan fakes.
I just posted a comment, but I would use this one instead:
The "Speaker" on the offical ABC blog has been apparently "shot" before he revealed an answer about the last known date Alvar Hanso was seen (01.01.2001). A comment was then made about a Defending Hanso website, which can now be found at http://defendinghanso.org. They said they cannot believe the conspiracies that are coming out of what "Speaker" said. The site has only been up since May 12. It might be legit, but I am not computer savvy enough to know how to check it out. Hope this helps!
Is it my imagination or has the electromagnetic initiative page changed? I don't remember seeing any diagrams of magnetic dipoles as is there now or any diagrams of magnetic waves/resonance before.
Is this stuff new?
The stupid subLYMONal site is being updated. Perhaps they are loading the next clue?
The EMI pic has always been there. Haven't seen anything new on the site today at all.
Has anyone checked the whois on that Defending Hanso site. It looks pretty well done for a fansite, but is it one or is it legit?
Just a theory at this point, but what if we set our system clocks back to the dates that Hanso was last seen and visit the site????
It looks like defendinghanso.org isn't an official game site. The whois entry, which tells you who owns the domain name, doesn't say that it is registered to ABC, whereas thehansofoundation.org and the united airways sites are registered to ABC. Plus, defendinghanso is hosted on the same server as other "fan" type sites for other things, like Joss Whedon's "Serenity." So, I wouldn't hold out much hope for clues on the defending site. . . guess we'll just have to sit tight :(
The "Speaker" on the official ABC blog was apparently "shot" over wanting to give us information about one of the dates Alvar Hanso was last seen. Wonder if this comes to play with the game in some way. Will someone else take over his blog?!
Everything seems to have come to a grinding halt. I'm hoping this means we'll get a whole batch of clues.
There's been a lot of interest in fansites, especially bigspaceship1.com but not a lot else really!
I'm in the UK, but downloading the episodes - ep 21 was brilliant, best yet methinks.
Mainly people running around deluding themselves that they were receiving emails from Persephone and Peter Thompson, when all the evidnece thus far is that they were fan fakes.
I just posted a comment, but I would use this one instead:
The "Speaker" on the offical ABC blog has been apparently "shot" before he revealed an answer about the last known date Alvar Hanso was seen (01.01.2001). A comment was then made about a Defending Hanso website, which can now be found at http://defendinghanso.org. They said they cannot believe the conspiracies that are coming out of what "Speaker" said. The site has only been up since May 12. It might be legit, but I am not computer savvy enough to know how to check it out. Hope this helps!
Is it my imagination or has the electromagnetic initiative page changed? I don't remember seeing any diagrams of magnetic dipoles as is there now or any diagrams of magnetic waves/resonance before.
Is this stuff new?
The stupid subLYMONal site is being updated. Perhaps they are loading the next clue?
The EMI pic has always been there. Haven't seen anything new on the site today at all.
Has anyone checked the whois on that Defending Hanso site. It looks pretty well done for a fansite, but is it one or is it legit?
Just a theory at this point, but what if we set our system clocks back to the dates that Hanso was last seen and visit the site????
It looks like defendinghanso.org isn't an official game site. The whois entry, which tells you who owns the domain name, doesn't say that it is registered to ABC, whereas thehansofoundation.org and the united airways sites are registered to ABC. Plus, defendinghanso is hosted on the same server as other "fan" type sites for other things, like Joss Whedon's "Serenity." So, I wouldn't hold out much hope for clues on the defending site. . . guess we'll just have to sit tight :(