May 17, 2006

New Clue: Electromagnetic Research Initiative

Run, don't walk to the Hanso site.

Check out Active Projects and the Electromagnetic Research Initiative page.

Check out the date on the space shot. Use it as a guide to find a hidden link on the page (hint: X & Y coordinates!).

We know more, but we want you to check it out first!

GO! Stop reading!


UPDATE: The Hanso commercial during tonight's LOST (which was quite an amazing episode) sends you directly to today's new website find: letyourcompassguideyou.com, otherwise known as the Jeep page. I've added the site to the official link list on the right navigation.

It's certainly more fun to stumble across these sites before the easy clues.

The commercials are becomming the Cliff's Notes of the game.


Fig. 2: Guess what the new product placement is...
34 Comments

First, thanks for just giving hints. However, I am stuck. I'll just say (so that I dont' give anything away) that the black box with text shows up so far on the left side of my screen that I can't read everything. Can you help? Do I need to change something?

Thanks!

So anyone figure out what the password is or what 'The Mouth Piece' refers to???

Why do I suddenly feel like ordering a fleet of Jeeps for my company? Must be some kind of subLYMONal message! ;-)

uhhh....Hugh Mclntyre's pic is gone and there is now a login text script on his bio....

I have the urge to drink a cold beverage whilst offroading.

And don't forget to look for a job on a popular job-search web site while you do!

I notice at the very end of the Jeep commerical, there is the DHARMA logo with some letters above it:

OCHE ME UTEP HIT

These unscramble into "THE MOUTH PIECE" which is mentioned elsewhere. But I wonder if the 4-2-4-3 format is a further clue?

uuuh not too sure if this is a clue, it cood be a glitch, i went to my tv and looked to see if i cood get details on tonite's lost epd and for some reason the air time is from 9pm to 10:04pm this is odd,usually if it glitchs all the show's times for about a day are screwed up, but instead its only this one show... glitch...?

I don't think it's a clue; usually they try that trick during sweeps to get you to miss the beginning of shows that start at 10 pm on other channels (hoping you'll stay with them for the next show)

I love the jeep/lymon/monster pic. Very funny!

Re: Hugh McIntyre's "missing pic" and the login prompt in the bio section. I've seen this mentioned a couple of times, but I'm just not seeing it. I tried both Firefox and IW, and cleared cache, but his pick is still there, and no login. What gives? Any idea?

Bren, make sure you have gone through the other steps on the site (signing in to the newsletter page, messaging Joop, etc.) before you head over to the Executive page. Maybe that will help.

I got the login box and was able to sign in right away, but many others are inexplicably unable to log in, even with the correct password. Weird.

BREN: I had to shut my broswer down twice for it to work.

http://www.letyourcompassguideyou.com/usr/pthompso/mail/fleetcontract2.jpg

Very intersting way of getting around the island

Well Done to everyone else for doing all the hard work. I just read all the posts went to Hugh McIntyre's page and typed in "The Mouthpiece" into the password box and it takes you through into some more persephone conspiracies. Have fun and of course..... Namaste.

Hey all, "The mouth piece" is the password for McIntyre's bio.

err..
i'm stuck as well.
i press 'y' after it asks if i'm one of the "good guys" and it takes me to a page where it says:
"*** SECURITY NOTICE ***

This system is for the use of authorized users only.
Individuals using this computer system without
authority, or in excess of their authority, are subject
to having all of their activities on this system
monitored and recorded by system personnel. In the
course of monitoring individuals improperly using this
system, or in the course of system maintenance, the
activities of authorized users may also be monitored.
Anyone using this system expressly consents to such
monitoring and is advised that if such monitoring
reveals possible evidence of criminal activity, system
personnel may provide the evidence of such monitoring
to law enforcement officials."

HMMM..

Just want to say Thank you for not posting too much info. about the clues.

Your site is the first one I check (after thf.org of course) for that reason.

Keep up the great work!

Hey did any of you go to that letyourvompassguideyou website?
it came up with some latin on the title bar which means something like "It permits your leader's grasp"
the latin is Permissum Vestri Complector Rector Vos

Dag i didn't get anything but a blank green screen on the compass page

all official sites seem to be down. Hanso, Compass Site, Dj Dan....

Did anyone notice on the letyourvompassguideyou website, when the numbered page appears in the background (the one with the link to the directories) the following appears in small print on the face of the compass near the "108": DI9FFTR751 (or it may be ...731. Any ideas about this?

Well, if you put that DI9FFTR731 number into google, the first hit that comes up is www.dharmaindustries.com. Asks for a log-in.

Those numbers were also printed on every single foodstuff item found in the Adrift episode (according to people who have HD).

From the disclaimer on the Dharma Industries site, there's also a link to a site that explains the Dharma logo:
http://www.circle-of-light.com/fengshui/bagua.html

DI 9FFTR731 is the same number on the DHARMA food labels found in the bunker and from the drop shipment

Theres also a link in Hughs Directory for a picture http://www.letyourcompassguideyou.com/usr/hmcintyr/mail/139191991471518711419.jpg

The file name is the exact same numbers from THF site that are found on the map that translate to MISSING ORGANS

Hey Guys
I am having trouble enering the password "The Mouth Piece" into the press release prompt. When i enter it it says password incorrect. Is there a special way it needs to be enetered?

So do we all agree that DharmaIndustries.com is in-game? Did a whois search, but not being a pro at this stuff couldn't tell if it was legit or not. Seemed real-ish to me but I'm sketch on it in that to become a pre-member you've got to pay $30.

Editor's note: Doug and I don't think it is in game.

My first post. Been following game and blogs. This is the best. What is the scoop with Monster. Saw a few comments, but nothing clear. Checked their site...nada.

I found out what the letters typed and faded in the background of the image "new_ad.jpg" are...

Happy Mother's Day
If you are one, know one

Images here: http://my.thesol.com/lost/Photos/tabid/285/Default.aspx

hey i got into hugh mclntyre thing PW= the mouth piece u have to type it in not paste.

in the vid u get these names LA BELLE EPOQUE

LA DOLCE VITA

LA BELLE EPOQUE LA DOLCE VITA translates to "the beautiful time the sweet life"

The password "the mouth piece" is not working for me. I tried all the steps before it and it still says "incorrect" It's driving me insane!! Help!

I think the website just changed. There is now a link to Careers at Hanso at www.hansocareers.com.

Post a comment




Type the characters you see in the picture above.